Scholarships & Fellowships

The purpose of the scholarship and fellowship program is to provide research opportunities to undergraduate and graduate students in STEM areas that are of interest to NASA. Awards are made on a competitive basis to students who are enrolled full time in a STEM field at our affiliate academic institutions.

Incoming Freshman scholarships are also available to students at designated institutions below.  The purpose of this program is to increase STEM student enrollment by attracting highly qualified high school seniors.

Only students who are U.S citizens are eligible to apply.  Students who are interested in applying to this program should contact the affiliate representative listed below from their respective institution.

MEET OUR SCHOLARS AND FELLOWS!

bowdoin Bowdoin College
Affiliate Representative:  Cindy Stocks
cstocks@bowdoin.edu
Undergraduate Program

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.28.47 AM College of the Atlantic
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. David Feldman
dfeldman@coa.edu
Undergraduate Program
Incoming Freshman Scholarship Program

 

images Maine Maritime Academy
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. Paul Wlodkowski
paul.wlodkowski@mma.edu
Undergraduate Program

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.56.21 AM Saint Joseph’s College
Affiliate Representative:  Nicholas Benfaremo
nbenfaremo@sjcme.edu
Undergraduate Program

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.48.52 AM University of Maine
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. Vincent Caccese
vince_caccese@umit.maine.edu
Graduate and Undergraduate Programs

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.48.52 AM University of Maine
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. Mohamad Musavi
Musavi@maine.edu
Incoming Freshman Scholarship Program

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.50.09 AM University of New England
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. Jerome Mullin
jmullin@une.edu
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.51.29 AM University of Southern Maine
Affiliate Representative:  Dr. Irwin Novak
novak@usm.maine.edu
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs

 

Screen Shot 2013-05-13 at 10.51.29 AM University of Southern Maine
Affiliate Representative:  TBI
Incoming Freshman Scholarship Program